Fall 2016 Review

Fall 2016 Review

I came home from my final semester at Ohio University with more bags under my eyes than I wanted. My capstone photojournalism class pushed me harder than ever before, and my film class taught me a new approach to photography.

The seven semesters I spent at OU helped me gain new perspectives of the world and exposed me to issues I would otherwise not have known about, like fracking and acid mine drainage. The environmental and sustainability courses I took furthered my interests about our food production and agriculture and my English classes ignited my love for Sherlock Holmes. I’ve barely scratched the surface of exploring the wonderful and exotic world God has given us, and I can’t wait to see where I end up next.

This semester was filled with nostalgia. Walking through campus I was flooded with memories of “the good ole days” of living in the dorms, the adventures I had with my friends throughout Athens and all the fun I had shooting with Ohio Athletics for three years. I will sorely miss the great friends I’ve made, the people I met and my professors.

Here are some of my favorite selects from the semester. I encourage you to check out some of the multimedia projects I did this semester and my long-term story on farming. I’ve included the links below. Thanks for looking!

Tomorrow’s Farmers: http://www.calvinmattheis.com/tomorrows-farmers/

Bound With Love: https://vimeo.com/184685055

light

The 2016 super moon

lightcap4&lighthuntinghuntinghuntinghuntingassignment1assignment1lauren-sunriseproject3project3project3mattheis_project5_selects_002mattheis_project5_selects_011mattheis_project5_selects_007mattheis_project5_selects_024project3combiningcap4FB vs. AkronFB vs. AkronFB vs. Texas StateFB vs. BuffaloFB vs. University of KansasFB vs. University of KansasFB vs. AkronFB vs. AkronFB vs. AkronVB vs. Kent StateMBB vs. Rio GrandeMBB vs. Rio GrandeMBB vs Sam Houston StateMBB vs. BryantMBB vs Sam Houston Statewbb vs. nkuMBB vs. BryantMBB vs. BryantVB vs. MiamiMBB vs. TTNMen-Basketball-PromoSC vs. NIUSD vs. Eastern MichiganSD vs. Eastern MichiganMBB vs. BryantWBB Promo ShootMen-Basketball-PromoFB vs. Gardner-WebbFB vs. Bowling Greenhalloweenhalloweenemmalakeemmalakefall-fox-lakedeercolgreen-deerthanksgivingsarahsarah-jeepbill-clintonassignment1Project1cap4&lightlightdrive-homedrive-homesnowsnow

Leave a Reply

