Arnold Sports Festival 2016

Arnold Sports Festival 2016

I had the great pleasure of photographing the Arnold Sports Festival again this year in Columbus, Ohio. This annual four-day event was held at the Greater Columbus Convention Center, the Ohio State Fair Grounds and several other off-site locations. Hundreds of thousands of visitors packed the downtown Expo Hall (feeling more like millions) and thousands of athletes competed in all sorts of sports like weightlifting, bodybuilding, swimming, disc golf and many others.

It was great to work and collaborate with a team of seven other talented photographers. They have been very helpful and a big inspiration to me. This being my second year photographing the festival, I had a much better understanding of what sort of photographs our employer was looking for and how to hustle from location to location. I also did not weigh myself down with a belt pack filled with tons of gear and took only essentials. Everything went smoothly and I am very happy with how my photos turned out. My only regret: I wish I had a Fitbit to see how many steps I walked all weekend. Here are some of my selects!

ThursdayThursdayThursdayThursday

Thursday

ThursdayThursdayThursdayThursday

 

ThursdayThursday

Thursday

Thursday

ThursdayThursdayThursdayThursdayThursdayThursdayThursdaySundaySundayThursdaySundayThursdaySundaySundayThursdaySundaySundaySunday

Sunday

ThursdayThursdayThursdaySundayThursdayThursdayThursdayThursdayThursdayThursdayThursdayThursdayThursdayThursdayThursdayThursdayThursdayThursdayThursdayThursdayThursdayThursdayThursdayThursday

Leave a Reply

